Overview of the 2008 NMUN Delegation

NMUN Delegation 2008

NMUN Delegation 2008



19 to 25 March 2008 in New York City, United States of America

Country represented

Republic of Angola


Faculty Adviser Christian Göbel
Faculty Adviser Kerstin Lukner
Head Delegate Andrea Wörle
General Assembly Plenary Jens Fischer and Tobias Noelke
General Assembly 1st Committee Robin Rothweiler and Jens Wilkens
General Assembly 2nd Committee Dominic Stöter and Bles Ezhuthanavayalil
General Assembly 3rd Committee Lena Kamps and Carsten Kaefert
ECOSOC Plenary Andreas Helber
IAEA Andrea Wörle and Angelika Ivanov
ECA Economic Commission for Africa Kolja Brandtstedt
African Union Marc Koesling
UNFPA Ann-Cathrine Böwing and Sarah Lüning

Preparatory Interviews

  • Permanent Representation of Germany at the United Nations
  • Permanent Representation of the Republic of Angola at the United Nations
  • Permanent Representation of the United States of America at the United Nations
  • United Nations Department of Peacekeeping Operations
  • International Crisis Group
  • Independent Diplomat (NGO)
  • H.E. Mr. Guido Castelbranco, Deputy Ambassador of Angola to Germany

Representing the Republic of Angola, a country with a violent past and good prospects for the future, DuEMUN again took the mantle of an African nation at NMUN 2008.

See Also:

NMUN 2008

NMUN 2008

Pictures from NMUN 2008 (18.03.2008, 67 Photos)

Related News Posts